DMV Certificate of Title Bond - Texas

Bond911 Specializes in Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bonds!

Merchant Services
The Bond Exchange & Insurance Agency BBB Business Review
Merchant Services
The Bond Exchange & Insurance Agency BBB Business Review
Shopper Award
Shopper Award

Still have questions?
Call 1 (800) 764-7233
for a Bond 911 Specialist

Pay the Lowest Rate for Your Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bond!

Bond Amount
Cost
Term
Apply Now
Value of the vessel
$150.00 minimum
3 Year Non-Renew Term
INSTANT ISSUE UP TO $50,000

START APPLICATION

What are Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bonds?

A Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bond (also known as a lost title bond and defective title bond) is required if you do not have a proper title and/or transfer of title has been lost, misplaced or was never provided.

If your bond amount is $6,000 or less, the cost for the bond is $150 that covers a 3 year bond term. If your bond amount is over $6,000 the cost of the bond is 1.5% of the bond amount. We offer the lowest rates for the Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bond.

Fast Approval and Instant Processing!

These bonds are instant issue up to a $50,000 bond amount! No Credit Check! Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bonds are considered low risk, which means this bond can be approved instantly with no credit check required for bond approval.  Original bond will be processed within 1 business day.

Call (800) 764-7233 to get your bond today!

What are Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bonds? 

Texas DMV Certificate of Title Bonds replace original titles that have been lost, stollen, misplaced or the lender has gone out of business. By getting a surety bond, the owner of the vehicle may receive a bonded title which gives them the same ownership rights as a regular title. Texas state transportation code §501.053 allows for a bond in the amount of one and one-half times the value of the vessel, effective for a period of three years. The bonded title will be filed with the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TXDMV). At the end of three years, the vehicle owner is no longer obligated to have a bond and may obtain a regular title from the state.

In the State of Texas, applicants must first contact the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles, they will then complete an application with the state and pay a $15 application fee.  Next, they will wait for approval to purchase a bond.  Once approved, the applicant will receive a rejection letter stating the required bond amount. All applicants must provide a copy of this letter to their surety bond provider prior to purchasing their bond.  The amount of the bond is 1.5 times the current value or Standard Presumptive Value (SPV).  Cars valued under $4000.00 will not qualify for a bonded title.  To make the application process as quick as possible, please have the following information available:

  • TX DMV rejection letter
  • Applicant name (as it will appear on the bond First, Middle, Last Name.
  • Applicant address
  • Vehicle year, make and model
  • Vehicle identification number (VIN)
  • Vehicle value (Standard Presumptive Value or SPV)

State Links:

https://www.txdmv.gov/forms

https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/TN/htm/TN.501.htm

https://www.txdmv.gov/motorists/buying-or-selling-a-vehicle/bought-a-vehicle-with-no-title