|Bond Amount||Cost||Term||Apply Now|
|Varies and determined by State CSLB|
Bond amount can be no less than $15,000.
Get your free, no obligation quote within 24 hours or less. Apply online today at www.Bond911.com!
Do not let bad credit stop you from getting your California Contractor Disciplinary License Bond. Bond911 can help you find approval regardless of low credit scores or other financial issues. We have exclusive underwriting programs established for all credit types and in-house authority to find the best rate for your bonding needs.
Following the suspension of a license for a violation of the Contractor's License Law, the firm must file a Contractor Disciplinary Bond with the Registrar, if the license is to be reinstated or reissued or if the firm seeks to have a new license issued. See Business & Professions Code Section 7071.8. If appropriate, CSLB will attempt to mediate and help achieve a resolution without disciplinary action to a contractor. However, complaints involving serious violations of Contractors’ State License Law, like, poor workmanship, abandonment, misuse of funds, failure to obtain a building permit, or failure to maintain workers compensation insurance for employees, can result in formal disciplinary action, even if the licensee does not have a history of complaints.
Contractors License Disciplinary Bonds in California guarantee that principals (contractors) comply with the provisions of Division 3, Chapter 9 of the Business and Professions Code. If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects any person who is harmed up to the full amount of the bond. The principal must reimburse the surety for all damages paid out. Applicants should be prepared to explain why the bond is being required. The contractors license number and classification(s) are required for underwriting.
Here are some helpful links to assist you with the state application process: